You know what, it does show deleted in the message log. But I was seeing these messages in the Message Archiving. So it looks like it hits message archiving before it hits content filtering and they are actually NOT getting them? The person who reported it could be mistaken or talking about another address.
By reporting abuse, a moderator will be asked to review the content of this interaction to take further action, if necessary.